× HOME Study Higher Diploma Diploma of Foundation Studies VTC Earn and Learn Scheme for Retail Industry Top-up Degrees Fees and Scholarships Tuition Fee Student Scholarships Study at IVE Business Student Life Progression Ladder Career Prospects Industrial Attachment Programme Facilities Professional Recognition Accommodation Continuing Education About Us Training Programmes Award Bearing Programme Short Course and Distance Learning Tailor-made Training Programme Workshop Contact Us News International Postgraduate Exchange Activities International Conference Business Develop your People Continuing Professional Development Access our Students Recruitment Work Placement Donation and Scholarship Partnership Collaboration Consultancy Research Alumni Graduate Success Stories About Us Our Vision Our Staff Our Campuses Contact Us News
Fees and Scholarships
Home > About Us > Fees and Scholarship > Student Scholarships
Student Scholarships

VTC offers various types of scholarships and award schemes to recognize students’ outstanding achievement. The scholarships / award schemes include:

  • Scholarships for New Students
  • Scholarships for Further Studies
  • Scholarships to encourage Out-reaching Participation
  • Scholarships to recognize Outstanding Performance
  • Scholarships to recognize Academic Progress
  • Scholarships to recognize performance in Internship / Attachments
  • Scholarships for Talent Development

Apart from above VTC’s scholarships, IVE Business discipline also offers a range of scholarships for students to apply

Scholarships for New Students
Higher Diploma Programme Outstanding Achievements Admission Scholarship Scheme

The Scholarship is set up for holders of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE), newly-enrolled in all full-time Higher Diploma programmes of the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE).

Scholarship AmountApplication Requirements
HKD 30,000
  • Total score of 25 or above for the best 5 HKDSE subjects (including English Language and Chinese Language); and Level 3 or above in the HKDSE Chinese Language and English Language; or
  • Equivalent
HKD 10,000
  • Total score of 20-24 or above for the best 5 HKDSE subjects (including English Language and Chinese Language); and Level 3 or above in the HKDSE Chinese Language and English Language; or
  • Equivalent
Scholarships for Further Studies
Rotary Hong Kong Vocational Scholarship

The scholarship is a progressing scholarship scheme to support VTC financially needy students of Diploma of Foundation Studies who possess positive attitude and value, leadership qualities and commitment to the community to articulate to Higher Diploma programmes. The scholarship ranges from HKD 10,000 to HKD 35,000.

Scholarships to encourage Out-reaching Participation
Mr Yeung Kai-yin Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship enables needy students to participate in study visits and overseas exchange programmes to broaden their exposure and horizons and enhance their holistic development. Each student receives up to HKD 10,000.

Scheme for Subsidy on Exchange for Post-secondary Students

The scheme, introduced by the Government of the HKSAR, aims at subsidising financially needy students in undertaking outbound exchange activities, so as to nurture students with international outlook, good communication skills and ability to thrive in a multi-cultural environment. The subsidy schemes are applicable to local students enrolled in full-time higher diploma programmes. Mean-tested subsidy amount various according to the destination and duration of the exchange activity.

Scholarships to recognize Outstanding Performance
Dr Ng Tat-lun Memorial Outstanding Students Award Scheme

This scheme aims to award outstanding students based on their academic achievements, leadership abilities, personal qualities, participation in extracurricular activities and contribution to the community. Every year, nine students from different disciplines receive this award of HKD 10,000 each.

The HKSAR Government Scholarship Fund / Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund

In 2017/18 over 2,000 VTC students were awarded the scholarships ranging from HKD 10,000 to HKD 40,000. Award categories include Outstanding Performance Scholarship, Talent Development Scholarship, Reaching Out Award and Best Progress Award and Endeavout Merit Award.

Scholarships to recognize Academic Progress
CYMA Charity Fund Scholarship

The CYMA Charity Fund Scholarship aims to give recognition and encouragement to financially needy students who have made significant improvements in their studies, to better support their whole person development through extra-curricular activities. Each year, 100 VTC students receive the HKD 5,000 scholarship.

Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund – Best Progress Award

The best Progress Award aims to encourage and recognize students with significant progress and improvement in their studies. In 2017/18, about 50 VTC students were awarded the HKD 10,000 scholarship.

Scholarships to recognize performance in Internship / Attachments
Outstanding Industrial Attachment Scholarships

Funded by generous donations from industrialists and employers. The scheme awards VTC students who achieved outstanding performance during their industrial attachments. Over 500 students received this scholarship (worth HKD 2,500 each) in AY2017/18.

Scholarships for Talent Development
The HKSAR Government Scholarship Fund / Self-financing Post-secondary Education Fund – Talent Development Scholarship

The Talent Development Scholarship aims to give recognition to students who have demonstrated achievements or talent in non-academic areas and provide support for these students to further develop their talent and potential. Talent areas include sports and games, music and performing arts, culture, arts and design, and innovation, science and technology. In 2017/18, over 500 VTC students were awarded the scholarship, worth HKD 10,000.

× 主页 入读学科 高级文凭 基础课程文凭 VTC Earn and Learn职学计划 (零售业) 学士学位衔接课程 学费及奖学金 学费 奖学金 入读商業学科 学生活动 升学出路 就业前景 工作实习 课程设施 专业认可 学生舍堂 持续进修 认识我们 培训课程 资历认可课程 短期及遥距课程 专属培训课程 工作坊 联络我们 最新动向 国际化 硕士课程 交流活动 国际会议 企业发展 培育人才 持续专业培训 联络学生 招聘学生 提供实习 捐赠奖学金 企业合作 伙伴合作 顾问服务 研究策略 校友 校友分享 认识学科 学科愿景 教学团队 院校网络 联络我们 最新动向
学费及奖学金
主页 > 入读学科 > 学费及奖学金 > 奖学金
奖学金

为嘉许及鼓励表现出色的学生,职业训练局(VTC)提供不同类型的奖学金及奖励计划。奖学金/奖励计划包括:

  • 新生入学奖学金
  • 升学奖学金
  • 外展参与奖学金
  • 卓越表现奖学金
  • 学业进步奖学金
  • 卓越实习表现奖学金
  • 才艺发展奖学金
新生入学奖学金
高级文凭课程卓越新生奖学金

奖学金为持香港中学文凭(HKDSE)入读香港专业教育学院(IVE)的全日制高级文凭课程新生而设。

奖学金额申请资格
港币30,000
  • 香港中学文凭考试最佳五科成绩总和达25分或以上 (包括中国语文及英国语文);及中国语文及英国语文科成绩达第3级;或
  • 同等学历
港币10,000
  • 香港中学文凭考试最佳五科成绩总和达20-24分 (包括中国语文及英国语文);及中国语文及英国语文科成绩达第3级;或
  • 同等学历
升学奖学金
扶轮香港职训奖学金

为有经济需要的学生升学发展而设,以鼓励具积极态度、领导特质及服务社区心志的基础课程文凭学生升读高级文凭课程。奖学金额由港币10,000元至35,000元。

外展参与奖学金n
杨启彦先生纪念奖学金

资助有需要的学生参加考察或海外交流计划,扩阔视野,促进全人发展。每名获奖学生最高资助额为港币10,000元。

专上学生海外交流资助计划

香港特别行政区政府推出此资助计划,帮助经济上有需要的同学到海外进行交流活动,培育学生国际视野、良好沟通技巧及在多元文化环境中尽展所长。资助计划适用于全日制高级文凭及学士学位课程的本地学生。批核资助金额会按照家庭入息及资产审查、海外交流地区及总交流日数而定。

卓越表现奖学金
伍达伦博士纪念杰出学生奖励计划

每年颁发奖学金予共9位来自不同学科的学生,以表扬优异学术成绩外,在领导才能、个人素养、课外活动和社区服务等皆有卓越的表现的学生,得奖者各获港币10,000元奖学金。

香港特别行政区政府奖学基金 / 自资专上教育基金

奖励项目包括卓越表现 / 最佳成绩奖学金、才艺发展奖学金、外展体验奖、最佳进步奖及展毅表现奖。于2017/18年度,超过2,000位VTC学生获香港特别行政区政府颁授此奖学金。金额由港币10,000至40,000元不等。

学业进步奖学金
马振玉慈善基金助学金

马振玉慈善基金助学金目的为奖励和表扬在学业上有显著进步及有经济需要的学生,以助他们参与更多课外活动及有更全面个人发展。每年有100位VTC学生获颁发此项奖学金,奖额港币5,000元。

自资专上教育基金 - 最佳进步奖

最佳进步奖为鼓励和表扬在学业上有显著进步和改善的学生而设。于2017/18年度,近50位VTC学生获颁发此项奖学金,奖额港币10,000元。

卓越实习表现奖学金
优秀企业实习奖学金

获企业家及雇主的慷慨捐献,每年颁授予于企业实习期间表现杰出的VTC全日制学生。2017/18学年,超过290名学生获颁此奖项,每名学生获奖学金港币2,500元。

才艺发展奖学金
香港特别行政区政府奖学基金/自资专上教育基金 - 才艺发展奖学金

才艺发展奖学金为表扬在非学术领域取得成就或崭露才华的学生,支持他们进一步发展他们的才能。才艺项目包括体育运动和竞艺、音乐和表演艺术、美术、文化和设计,以及创新和科技。于2017/18年度,超过500位VTC学生获颁发此项奖学金,奖额港币10,000元。